Congratulations to Our 2021-2022 Board

Congratulations to the new Board of Directors and Leadership Team for 2021-2022! CFAWL received no objections after the slate of leaders was published on April 7, 2021. As a result, the following people have been elected to the Board of Directors for this coming year.

President – Heather Meglino

President-Elect – Lauren Millcarek

Secretary – Nicolette Kramer

Treasurer – Celia Dorn

Treasurer-Elect – Nequosha Anderson

Membership Director – Amanda Sampaio Bova

Membership Co-Director – Ashley Wright

Programs Director – Jennifer Smith Thomas

Programs Co-Director – Bethany Szewczyk

Public Relations Director – Lori Wurtzel

Young Lawyer Director – Sharlene Stanford

Young Lawyers Co-Director – Eve Lumsden

FAWL Representative – Sonia McDowell

OCBA Representative – Lauren Robertson

Director at Large – Tina Leger

Director at Large – Heather Kolinsky

Immediate Past President – Mary Walter

We would also like to introduce and congratulate our 2021-2022 CFAWL Leadership Team:

Co-Public Relations Director – Alena Baker

Angel Tree – Patricia McConnell

Awards Chair- Heather Trick

Co-Virtual Programs Chair – Kayla Mudge

Backpack Project Chair – Andrea Morgan

Holiday Party Chair – Tara Tedrow

Judicial Reception Chair – Fay Pappas

Scholarship Chair – Lindsay Hall Harrison

Service Chair – Mallory Widgren

Service Co-Chair – Traci Deen

Table for Eight Chair – Wynne McFarlin

Diversity Chair – Leia Leitner

Barry Liaison – Shannon Gamboa

FAMU Liaison – Destiny Hibbler

There is always room at the table, and if you are interested in serving on the Leadership Team, please contact Heather Meglino ( for more information. The members of our Board of Directors will be sworn in at our annual Pass the Gavel luncheon on Friday, July 9, 2021, in person at the Citrus Club. More information on how to sign up will follow over the next few weeks.